Random Pieces

Image result for the pieces, book, dawn l huberty

Today, I found a two sided piece of paper;  it fluttered from somewhere and landed behind my desk.  There are a few scribblings and a date of 12/4/2013.

These exact kind of notes were the reason behind “The Pieces” book.  I wanted to share what God had shown me, inspired revelations that carried me from bad and sorrowful moments in time, to joy filled and peaceful days.

A few of my ramblings:

2 Peter 3:18 SPIRITUAL GROWTH:  Read scripture, apply the truth.  Admit and assume responsibility for failure.  Commit to change.

Philippians:  Joy, is a calm delight from God.  The worldview of joy is “happiness is based on what happens,” but joy, in reality – is the fruit of the Holy Spirit.

Paul was in jail during this time, he remembers people in his prayers; he thanks God for his situation, he encourages others.

Ephesians 2:15 (my take):  It’s a harsh world for those who are not believers in Christ.  I was under a terrible impression or just didn’t want to see – that the most noble and good people are still not of God.  They are still on the wrong side.  It’s not my place to judge, but do I have responsibility of those I love to save their soul?  You bet!

Image result for share the love of God

 

Leave a Reply

