The Greatest Love

1 Corinthians 13:13
And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.
Image result for God, the greatest love
The journey of cancer has made me very reflective.  I am free, healing, solemn and a garden-variety-of-words that face me each day.
Prior to cancer I was a “talk radio” person, I rarely listened to music, preferring a jarring conversation about what is wrong with the world today, or what is right (God)!
In the “dark nights of the soul” I found some unbelievably heavy-hearted, beautiful soul cleansing music.  To this day I am still deeply moved by the lyrics.  My favorite is:
Micah 6:8
He has shown you, O man, what is good; And what does the Lord require of you But to do justly, To love mercy, And to walk humbly with your God?
Galatians 2:20
I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

Leave a Comment